Backup Balance
Terms & Conditions

Once you have successfully completed your Driver Account registration, you may become eligible to participate in the Backup Balance Program, hereafter referred to in these Terms as the “Program.” These Terms shall supplement all other terms and conditions associated with the Uber Pro Card, and in the event of any inconsistency, these Terms shall control with respect to the Program, but only to the extent to resolve the inconsistency.

General. As a Program participant and based on your Uber Pro or Uber Eats Pro status (“Pro Status”), you may access up to $150 at any one time, subject to eligibility criteria. These funds may be used for purchases on your Uber Pro Card or other permissible transactions, per the terms associated with the Uber Pro Card. Your return of these granted funds shall be offset from any and all incoming deposits until it is repaid via automatic payouts from your Uber Pro Card Account. The amount of funds accessible to you will depend on your Pro status:

{LOYALTY CHART}

Eligibility. You will be eligible to participate in the Program so long as you:
Have at least $700 in earnings with Uber (driving or delivering) in the previous calendar month;
Have an active Uber Pro Card account with enabled automatic payouts; and
Hold any Pro status.

Additional Terms.  If you did not receive at least $700 in earnings with Uber as deposits to your Uber Pro Card in the previous calendar month, you will not be eligible to participate in the Program again until the month following achievement of the eligibility criteria.  If your Driver Account becomes inactive or deactivated, you may no longer be eligible for the Program. If deactivated, you may lose your tier status, your Uber Pro or Uber Eats Pro Program Account may be terminated and you will automatically become ineligible for the Program. All eligibility criteria must be met in order to participate in the Program. Payment or authorization of additional funds is not guaranteed and is always subject to the eligibility requirements.  In addition, if you opt-out of information sharing, your participation in the Program will be terminated immediately. If you (i) violate any of the Terms herein or any terms and conditions associated with the Uber Pro Card or your Platform Access Agreement; (ii) violate any applicable laws or regulations; (iii) engage in any misconduct or wrongdoing in connection with your Uber Pro Card or this Program; or (iv) engage in fraud or deceptive acts, your participation in the Program may be suspended or prohibited. These Terms may be modified in whole or in part at any time without prior notice, including but not limited to eligibility criteria and any amounts indicated in these Terms.  Notwithstanding any of the foregoing or other terms applicable to your Uber Pro Card, Uber or Branch may terminate this Program at any time upon notice to you, and if the Program is terminated or you are no longer eligible, any funds accessed through the Program will remain your outstanding responsibility should future funds be deposited on to the Uber Pro Card, subject to applicable law.